SERVICES

December

Sunday 2nd December, Advent Sunday.
10.00am  Eucharist, St. Margaret’s.
4.00pm    From Darkness to Light: A service of music and readings for Advent at All Saints’ Highbrook..

Wednesday 5th December
9.30am  Eucharist, St. Margaret’s

Thursday 6th December
7.00pm  Advent Reflection and Compline, St. Margaret’s – Promising  The first in a series of three evening services of quiet reflection and music as a space to step out of the busyness of Christmas preparations and spend time with God.

Sunday 9th December, Second Sunday of Advent.
9.00am  Holy Communion, BCP, All Saints’
10.00am Eucharist, St. Margaret’s.
4.00pm  Evening Prayer, St. Margaret’s
6.00pm  Carols in Queen’s Square

Wednesday 12th December.
9.30am  Eucharist, St. Margaret’s
6.00pm  West Hoathly School Carol Service.

Thursday 13th December
7.00pm  Advent Reflection and Compline, All Saints’, Highbrook – Waiting. The second  in a series of three evening services of quiet reflection and music as a space to step out of the busyness of Christmas preparations and spend time with God.

Sunday 16th December, Third Sunday of Advent
8.00am  Holy Communion, BCP, St. Margaret’s.
9.00am  Matins, All Saints’
10.00am All age Eucharist, St. Margaret’s.

Tuesday 18th December.
7pm  Nine Lessons and Carols, St. Margaret’s.

Wednesday 19th December.
9,30am  Holy Communion, St. Margaret’s

Thursday 20th December
7.00pm Advent Reflection and Compline, St. Margaret’s – Receiving. The third in a series of three evening services of quiet reflection and music as a space to step out of the busyness of Christmas preparations and spend time with God.

Sunday 23rd December, Fourth Sunday of Advent
9.00am  Holy Communion, BCP, All Saints’
10.00am  Eucharist, St. Margaret’s
4.00pm Candlelit Service of Nine Lessons and Carols, All Saints

Monday 24th December, Christmas Eve.
3.00pm  Christingle, St. Margaret’s.  Children are invited to come dressed as a character from the Christmas story.
11.30pm  Midnight Mass, St. Margaret’s.

Tuesday 25th December, Christmas Day.
9.00am  Holy Communion, All Saints’
10.30am  Eucharist, St. Margaret’s.

Wednesday 26th December. St. Stephen’s.
9.30am  Eucharist, St. Margaret’s.

Thursday 27th December, St. John the Evangelist.
9.30am  Eucharist, St. Margaret’s.

Friday 28th December, Holy Innocents.
10.00am  Service of Remembrance, especially for those remembering the loss of a child.

Sunday 30th December, Sunday after Christmas.
10.00am  Holy Communion, at All Saints’ Highbrook.  Our regular 5th Sunday joint service with All Saints’.